Meet Our Staff

Waikerie Lutheran Primary School Staff

The Staff at Waikerie Lutheran Primary School are committed to helping each child reach their full potential.  Our teachers are registered with the Teachers Registration Board of South Australia.  All teachers have received qualifications from Australian tertiary institutions.  As well as secular training, our teachers are required to complete further studey to become accrediated Lutheran Educators.

Staff receive training and ongoing professional development to maintain their skills at the highest level.  This commitment from all staff toward their own excellence flows through to the students in their care.  They aim to provide learning experiences that challenge their students and encourage them to take risks in their learning in a supporting and caring environment.

Waikerie Lutheran Primary School has a dedicated Learning Support Team. Students with specific learning needs are catered for through individual programs, in class support and tailored education plans.

The Administration and Support Staff are always available to assist with administrative, financial and general questions and are available from 8:30am until 4:00pm Monday to Friday.

Our Principal

Mr Adam Borgas

Found 1 Result, displaying 1 to 1

Learning and Teaching Coordinator

Mrs Michelle Burns

Found 1 Result, displaying 1 to 1

Our Administration Team

Mrs Hannelie van Niekerk (Business Manager), Mrs Melissa Schmidt (Administration Officer) & Mrs Jane Shugg (Administration Officer)

Found 3 Results, displaying 1 to 3

Our Classroom Teaching Team

Miss Kathryn Driver (Foundation), Mrs Kimberly Waterson (Year 1/2), Mrs Rebecca Paschke (Year 1/2), Mr Brett Fladrich (Year 3/4), Mrs Amy Lloyd (Year 5/6), Mrs Joanna Whitehead (Year 5/6 & 7) & Mr Steven Braun (Year 7)

Found 7 Results, displaying 1 to 7

Our Learning Support Team

Mrs Sandie Canney (LSO Curriculum), Miss Kellie Miller (LSO Curriculum), Miss Jo Platten (LSO Curriculum), Mrs Shirley Mudge (LSO Library) & Mrs Moira Ganner (LSO Chaplain)

Found 5 Results, displaying 1 to 5

Our Specialist Teaching Team

Mr Steven Braun (Physical Education), Mrs Sharry Kalsi (Punjabi) & Mrs Joanna Whitehead (Music)

Found 3 Results, displaying 1 to 3